UK Degree Transfer Programme (Law)

Application Dates
Course Overview
Bachelor's Degree
HELP Damansara
2 years
Study Field

Course Overview

The UK Degree Transfer Programme (Law) enables students to pursue a prestigious law degree at HELP University recognised for transfer to leading partner universities in the United Kingdom. Our prestigious UK partner universities include the University of Manchester, University of Sheffield, University of Leeds, Cardiff University, University of Liverpool, Aberystwyth University, University of the West of England, Bristol, Northumbria University and the University of Hertfordshire. Upon successful completion of the UK Degree Transfer Programme (Law), students will be able to transfer to our partner universities in the United Kingdom or other universities in the United Kingdom (on a case-to-case basis) to read for an undergraduate LLB (Hons) degree.

An attractive feature of this programme is that students are able to obtain a much sought after UK law degree at an affordable cost, whilst flavouring the UK educational experience. Upon completion of the LLB (Hons) degree in the UK, students who wish to become practising lawyers will have to read for either the UK Bar Professional Training Course (BPTC) to gain admission into the English Bar, or pursue the Malaysian Legal Profession’s Qualifying Board’s Certificate in Legal Practice examinations. Alternatively, graduates may also embark on a variety of stimulating career fields, especially in the banking, business, commercial and management sectors, where a law degree is sought after.


Faculty of Law & Government

Entry Requirements

Applicants must have any one of the following Entry requirements:

  • 2 STPM Grade C Passes
  • A-Level Passes
  • 5Bs in UEC
  • Australian Matriculation Programme or equivalent qualification
  • Foundation Certificate from Public Universities/ any IPTS
  • Government Matriculation
  • Diploma (from IPTA/IPTS)
  • Bachelor Degree (from IPTA/IPTS-Local or Overseas)
  • International Baccalaureate 


  • 3 SPM/O-Level credits (including English & Bahasa Melayu)- For Malaysian Only


Year 1: December, July & September
Year 2: September 1